Forums » General Forum

Need an Editor?

• April 1, 2009 9:47 AM PDT

Hello!

My name is Meghan Abalos, I am current a Digital Filmmaking Student looking for work to edit for my senior thesis.  I have nine plus years experience working with final cut pro.  Contact me at mabalos@nmsu.edu if interested!

Thank you

Meghan Abalos

• May 28, 2009 11:32 PM PDT

My name is K. Rhyan Riesgo and I am a film composer in Los Angeles.  At my tender of fifteen I have only done one short film that was actually filmed in Florida.  I started writing music at the age of 11 and have continued to do so playing in bands, and writing music in the silence(not so much) of my room.  I have never "stuidied" music, although I do read drum music and know and understand the basic formats and terms of sheet music. 

1.  To record I hook up my Bluebird microphone above my falcone grand piano and just play... so technically, it would be a live recording.  BUT in the past, before the grand piano, named Skigh http://studentfilmmakers.network/file/smile/biggrin.gif" mce_src="http://studentfilmmakers.network/file/smile/biggrin.gif" alt="" phpfox="image-protect">, and my
    high-tech" gizmoes and gadgets, I recorded with a MIDI basic keyboard I got for like $100 at the apple store, and don't get me wrong it's actually really great!

2.  Like I said before, I don't write music on paper.  I am also a fan and user of Finaleprint music for MAC, I find it extremely useful for muscians like moi. And I record with garageband... I have Logic Studio but get really, really lazy when it comes to setting it up, and I know garageband like the back of my hand already which is why I choose to use that program.

3.  I most definitely write music in the solo piano sense.. kind of eerie and times, and kind of mellow at others.  I don't really write "happy" music.. for some odd reason all my pieces are sad.